Ever since my friend Subhasri mentioned about Pillsbury Pressure Cooker cake mix and shared a Vanilla Cake picture, I have been meaning to give it a try. I was waiting for an occasion to experiment on this mix. Came husband’s birthday! I purchased Chocolate flavor mix, my favorite. I was instructed, use 120 ml of milk. I, having no measure cups at home,  was wondering how to measure exactly 120 ml? Whoever is behind the packing idea, thanks to him/her, that cover of cake powder itself had a measuring line till which I had to pour milk and Tada! there I got my 120 ml milk! So easy it is! Next, mixed all the ingredients in the way they ought to be and placed the container inside the cooker, say, for 40 minutes. At the end, a perfectly baked cooked, chocolate cake came out smelling divinely!

This pack also offered sprinkles and icing sugar. Topped cake with both and Gems that was available at home. This is how it looked post decoration!!

IMG_20151219_174509~2

Pressure Cooked Chocolate Cake

It did taste yummy, if I may say so 😉 In the cake making process, I realized that cooking is a stress-buster. As  Julie Powell famously said, when your day has nothing good to offer, you can come home, add egg yolks, milk and sugar to chocolate powder, it will get thicken and then that aroma that wafts around.. such a comfort!!

So, if you guys want an instant yummy cake, go for this! You won’t regret! 🙂

