A melodious song from Azhagiya Theeye crooned by Ramesh Vinayagam. It is from a man’s point of view describing how being in love with someone is.

விழிகளின் அருகினில் வானம்!
வெகு தொலைவினில் தொலைவினில் தூக்கம்!
இது ஐந்து புலங்களின் ஏக்கம்!
என் முதல் முதல் அனுபவம்… ஓ…. யா!

“Sky, within my eye-sight
Sleep, at a distant site”
This is the yearning of my five senses
Also, my very first experience!

ஒலியின்றி உதடுகள் பேசும்!
பெரும் புயல் என வெளிவரும் சுவாசம்!
ஒரு சுவடின்றி நடந்திடும் பாதம்!
இது அதிசய அனுபவம்… ஓ…. யா!

Lips speak, without letting out sound
My breath gets out as gusts of wind!
Legs walk, without leaving impression on the land
This is a magical experience, indeed!

பெண்ணை சந்தித்தேன்!
அவள் நட்பை யாசித்தேன்!
அவள் பண்பை நேசித்தேன்!
வேறென்ன நான் சொல்ல… ஓ…. யா!

I met a girl
I besought her friendship
I admired her manners
What else can I say!

பூ போன்ற கன்னி தேன்,
அவள் பேர் சொல்லி தித்தித்தேன்!
அது ஏன் என்று யோசித்தேன்!
அட நான் எங்கு சுவாசித்தேன்?

That girl, a budding flower
Her name, whenever I utter, I turn into sugar!
Why so, I wondered
Did I ever breathe, I doubted!

காதோடு மெளனங்கள்,
இசை வார்க்கின்ற நேரங்கள்,
பசி நீர் தூக்கம் இல்லாமல்,
உயிர் வாழ்கின்ற மாயங்கள்!

Those times, when silence plays music into ear,
I live, without hunger, water and slumber,
Indeed, a wonder!!

அலைகடலாய் இருந்த மனம்,
துளி துளியாய் சிதறியதே!
ஐம்புலனும், என் மனமும்,
எனக்கெதிராய் செயல்படுதே!

My heart, once a sea with waves
Now, shattered into pieces
Five senses and my heart,
Now, function against my wishes!

விழி காண முடியாத மாற்றம்!
அதை மூடி மறைக்கின்ற தோற்றம்!
ஒரு மெளன புயல் வீசுதே!
அதில் மனம் தட்டு தடுமாறும்… ஓ…. யா!

A change, unseen anymore
Hides behind an outfit!
A calm storm blusters
Due to that, my heart falters!

கேட்காத ஓசைகள்,
இதழ் தாண்டாத வார்த்தைகள்,
இமை ஆடாத பார்வைகள்,
இவை நான் கொண்ட மாற்றங்கள்!

“That Sound, unheard!
Those Words, not getting out of lips!
That sight, sans a blink of eyelids!”
Are all the changes in me!

சொல் என்னும் ஓர் நெஞ்சம்!
இனி நில் என ஓர் நெஞ்சம்!
எதிர்பார்க்காமல் என் வாழ்வில்,
ஒரு போர்க்காலம் ஆரம்பம்!

“Say it!”, says a heart
“Stop it!”, says another part
There begins a war in my life, unsought!

இருதயமே துடிக்கிறதா?
துடிப்பது போல் நடிக்கிறதா?
உரைத்திடவா? மறைத்திடவா?
ரகசியமாய் தவித்திடவா?

My heart, does it beat?
Or the feel of heartbeat, is it an act?
Should I let it go? Should I conceal it?
Unbeknownst to others, Should I suffer?!

ஒரு பெண்ணின் நினைவென்ன செய்யும்?
எனை கத்தி இல்லாமல் கொய்யும்!
இதில் மீள வழி உள்ளதே,
இருப்பினும், உள்ளம் விரும்பாது.. ஓ… யா!

A girl’s memory, what could it do?
It could kill me, without a knife!
To come out of this, there is a way
But, my heart wouldn’t prefer that, anyway!

